TERM DATES

HEREFORDSHIRE LOCAL AUTHORITY

School Term and Holiday Dates 2021 / 2022 (Total 187.5 days)

AUTUMN TERM 2021 (69.5 days)

Term starts:          Monday 6th September 2021 

                              Friday 8th October 2021 - 12 noon finish for cluster school training                                Half Term:             Friday 22nd October 2021

Back to school:    Monday 1st November 2021

Term Ends:           Friday 17th December 2021                                                                                          

SPRING TERM 2022 (62.5 days)

Term Starts:         Wednesday 5th January 2022                                                                                    

Half Term:            Friday 18th February 2022     

Back to school:    Monday 28th February 2022

Term Ends:           Friday 8th April 2022 - 12 noon finish for cluster school training                                                                                                                                                                                                                        SUMMER TERM 2022  (55.5 days)

Term Starts:         Tuesday 26th April 2022

May Day:              Monday 2nd May 2022                                                                                   

Half Term:            Friday 27th May 2022

Back to school:    Monday 6th June 2022

                              Friday 1st July 2022 - 12 noon finish for cluster school training

Term Ends:           Wednesday 20th July 2022   

 

Bank Holidays

Monday 3rd January 2022

Good Friday:    15th April 2022

Easter Monday:  18th April 2022

May Day: 2nd May 2022

Jubilee: 2nd June 2022 (we will take this at the end of the summer term)

Teacher Education / Professional Development Days

Thursday 2nd - Friday 3rd September 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 25th April 2022

Thursday 21st July 2022

BAET/CLUSTER Training Days/Professional Days 

Friday 8th October 2021 - half day closing

Friday 8th April 2022 - half day closing

Friday 1st July 2022 - half day closing

For a printable version, please click here.

School Term and Holiday Dates 2022/2023

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Term Starts:             Tuesday 6th September 2022

                                 Friday 7th October 2022 - 12 noon finish for cluster school training

Half Term:                Friday 21st October 2022

Back to School:       Monday 31st October 2022

Last Day of Term:    Friday 16th December 2022

SPRING TERM 2023

Term Starts:             Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half Term:                Friday 17th February 2023

Back to School:       Monday 27th February 2023

Last Day of Term:    Friday 31st March - 12 noon finish for cluster school training

SUMMER TERM 2023

Term Starts:           Tuesday 18th April 2023

May Day:                Monday 1st May 2023

Half Term:               Friday 26th May 2023

Back to School:      Monday 5 June 2023

                                Friday 30th June 2023 - 12 noon finish for cluster school training

Last Day of Term:   Friday 21st July 2023

Bank Holidays

Monday 2nd January 2023

Good Friday: Friday 7th April 2023

Easter Monday: Monday 10th April 2023

May Day: Monday 1st May 2023

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May 2023